top of page

Fartface McButtcheeks

Yup, that's my name. Well, not my given name.

It's my "cloud" name. And because we are all connected to the "cloud" we see all the given names my daughter has annoited us and her friends. My husband name is "Santa Claus", Her name use to be "Gertrude McGerkin" but changes weekly and is currently "Swagalicious". I can't even keep up with the changing of the friends names. It makes it difficult when I need to call her, her phone is home, and her friend Maya is now named "Beautiful Flower Fish".

When you live with an overly creative and pretty smart 15 year, your electronics seem to take on a life or name of their own. At first it started in the netflix profiles. It seems are children took pleasure in renaming all our profiles. Of course mine was "Mom's nice leave her alone". And no, I didn't rename my profile, my son did. I think.

It's hard to be smarter than your children in an electronic age. So I just try hard to embrace it and learn from them. They teach us about the new apps that are out, (yeah, we even have a snap chat account now) or how to get my photos off my phone and into the "cloud"

Change is good. But it's an even better thing that I work and teach with teenagers. They keep me current and on my toes. They also show me how to be smarter than your above average 15 year old.

We learn a lot from our kids and yours as well!

We are starting our first Cartooning workshop, and yes it's a co-teaching adventure. Liz (my daughter) and I will be starting Manga Mondays: a cartooning adventure . You can visit Liz's Instagram account and see her latest work.

Sign up for one day, or sign up for all 4! This is an easy "after camp" space for your child to create characters, build story lines and learn new drawing skills.

Ages 8 and up please

For this and other kid classes please visit our website:

Embracing it all summer long...

~Michelle and Tim Kelly

More of Liz's work; visit her Instagram account @ https://www.instagram.com/cirdsart/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page