top of page

For Angsty Teens and other creative creatures


Here's a little secret you may not have known.

I have another gig.

No... I'm not cheating on you. The other gig has been there for decades, way before Earth Arts. She's exciting, adventurous and every year brings me dozens of blank canvases to create new visions on.

Yep, I am a full time High School Art teacher in a local school district. For years I have been nuturing, designing, and inspiring techniques for successful art projects, art experiences and art portfolios. My art students have entered many of the top art schools around the country, and are living exciting, inspiring lives as artists in many different creative fields.

So, when my daughter, who is extraordinarily talented, and I'm not saying that because I'm her mom (or maybe I am) wanted to apply to NYSSSA I promised to help her build her portfolio. I started looking into other art studios, but then I realized, I am an art studio. I also know that artists, learn from other artists, not just their teacher. Earth Arts can provide that type of studio atmosphere and art class.

Parents have been asking us for years, to run an art course for their teens. I am now proud to say, that Earth Arts will run an 8 week High School Portfolio Art Series. We will focus on observational drawing and painting skills, as well as layering techniques and creating dynamic compositions. Through my years of experience, I know how to build a strong and powerful portfolio. This class is designed to compliment any art portfolio. It is also a place where your teen can improve upon their artistic skills, techniques and meet other artists, like themselves.

This Art series begins right after the Thanksgiving and continues into the New Year. Seats will be limited to 10 students. http://www.earthartslb.com/product-page/high-school-portfolio-art-class

For those of you who are not experiencing those angsty teenager years, please check out our Children Art Classes, or our New Adult Art Series we have added.

And of course we are open all day today 12-7pm for some walk in Paint your Own Pottery.

Inspired on a new creative adventure,

Michelle & Tim Kelly

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page